UMPD Staff Directory

Administration

Administration

Matthew Clark
Chief of Police
612-626-4734
mclarkpd@umn.edu

Laura Rayford 
Executive Office
612-625-3454
payne020@umn.edu

David Christopher
IT Director
612-624-5542
chris056@umn.edu

Dawn McVay
Accounting Supervisor
612-625-4519
mcvay001@umn.edu

Lynn Gerhard
Accounting
612-625-2453
gerha004@umn.edu

Community Engagement Team

Community Engagement Team

James Nystrom
Sergeant
612-626-4419
nystr017@umn.edu

Joshua Betts
Police Officer
612-625-5564
betts010@umn.edu

Christopher Fonseca
Police Officer
612-301-1312
fons0016@umn.edu

Ashlee Lange
Police Officer
612-626-9081
amlange@umn.edu

Community Investigator Division

Community Investigator Division

Troy Buhta
Lieutenant
612-624-4879
buhta001@umn.edu

Aaron Churness
Community Investigator
612-626-4413
churn001@umn.edu

Jessica Lapp
Community Investigator
612-624-0100
mcdon148@umn.edu
Matthew Quast
Community Investigator
612-624-1036
quast011@umn.edu

Beth Thomas
Community Investigator
612-625-0865
thom1839@umn.edu

Mental Health Officer

Kari Quast
Police Officer
612-626-2276
stephney@umn.edu

Patrol

Patrol

Erik Swanson
Lieutenant
612-624-9560
eswan@umn.edu

Thomas Bohrer
Sergeant
612-624-0120
bohre002@umn.edu

Geoffrey Maciejewski
Sergeant
612-624-3847
macie006@umn.edu

Andrew Panek
Sergeant
612-624-1321
panek003@umn.edu

Peter Reineke
Sergeant
612-624-8098
reine014@umn.edu

Octavio Reyes
Sergeant
612-624-9389
reyes002@umn.edu

Ryan Rivers
Sergeant
612-624-5272
rive0003@umn.edu

Erik Stenemann
Sergeant
612-626-1699
stene004@umn.edu

Kris Tyra
Sergeant
612-624-2954
tyrax001@umn.edu

 Long Xiong
Sergeant
612-625-5562
xiong606@umn.edu

 Erin Arneson
Police Officer
612-624-1000
peter616@umn.edu

Lara Bauer
Police Officer
612-624-0114
sever062@umn.edu

Brandon Boesl
Police Officer
612-624-0114
bjboesl@umn.edu

Andrew Brackett
Police Officer
brack061@umn.edu

Allan Cunningham
Police Officer
612-624-0100
cunni153@umn.edu

Daniel Farrar
Police Officer
612-624-0121
dfarrar@umn.edu

Jonas Hanggi
Police Officer
612-624-0120
hang0047@umn.edu

Todd Haugaard
Police Officer
haug0117@umn.edu

Ryan Hermes
Police Officer
612-624-0120
herme014@umn.edu

Jessica Hinz
Police Officer
612-624-0100
jrhinz@umn.edu

Luke Huck
Police Officer
612-625-2725
huckx010@umn.edu

Shawn Jackson
Police Officer
612-624-0121
jacks084@umn.edu

Aaron Keller
Police Officer
kelle917@umn.edu

Bryan Kotschevar
Police Officer
kotsc007@umn.edu

Steven Kragt
Police Officer
612-624-0121
kragt002@umn.edu

Steven Kuhnau
Police Officer
612-624-0121
kuhna001@umn.edu

Phillip Lombardi
Police Officer
lomba009@umn.edu

Mark McElroy
Police Officer
612-624-0120
mcel0055@umn.edu

Michael O'Hara
Police Officer
612-624-0100
meohara@umn.edu

Ryan Riesselman
Police Officer
612-624-0121
riess005@umn.edu

Scott Rondeau
Police Officer
612-626-0263
ronde006@umn.edu

Kay Temple
Police Officer
612-624-0126
templ019@umn.edu

Meng Vang
Police Officer
612-624-0126
vangm@umn.edu

Matthew Williams
Police Officer
will3797@umn.edu

 

Ruth Davenport
Traffic Control Officer
612-626-0263
daven001@umn.edu

Elijah Kollie
Traffic Control Officer
612-626-0263
kolli006@umn.edu

Ryan Ross
Parking Enforcement Officer
612-624-COPS
rossx293@umn.edu

Roxann Wilebski
Traffic Control Officer
612-626-0263
wileb002@umn.edu

 

Support Services

Support Services

Chuck Miner
Lieutenant
612-624-0525
miner008@umn.edu

Jason Printz
Sergeant
612-624-7348    
print002@umn.edu                    

Shannon McGoffin
Training and Communications Coordinator
612-626-5304
mcgoffin@umn.edu

Jason Tossey
Officer
612-624-7799
tosse001@umn.edu               

Kathy Knopik
Records Manager
612-624-6598
house024@umn.edu

Jennifer Ashley
Records
612-624-3574
jjashley@umn.edu

University Security

University Security

Justin Yarrington
Program Manager
612-624-5683
yarr0006@umn.edu

Peter Kastler
Asst. Program Manager
612-624-1550
dorn0035@umn.edu

Alyssa Sison
Asst. Program Manager
612-624-0328
sison005@umn.edu